Milestones

Each project within OneTrack can have its own personalised milestones. These can be in any format and ordered as required. An example of common milestones:

  • Version 1
  • Version 1.01
  • Version 1.2
  • Version 2
How you setup milestones is completely up to you and what best suits your development cycle. OneTrack can be used without setting up any milestones, but to get the most out of OneTrack we would recommend you do set them up.

Adding a Milestone

From the main OneTrack window:

  1. Click on “Settings”.
  2. Click on “Projects”.
  3. Select the project you wish to setup milestones for from the drop down menu.
  4. Under the Milestone section click the “+” icon to add a milestone.
  5. Enter the name for your new milestone.
  6. Optionally: If ordering manually (see below) - left click and hold on the milestone and drag it up/down to place it in your desired order (i.e. Version 1 coming before Version 2).
As of Version 1.4.1 milestones are ordered automatically as default. If you would prefer to order milestones manually then un-tick "Automatically order milestones" on the settings screen.


Removing a Milestone

Milestones can be removed at any point. Removing a milestone will move any issues onto the “None” milestone. So keep this in mind before removing a milestone.

From Settings > Projects:

  1. Left click on the milestone you wish to delete.
  2. Click the “-” button.
The milestone is now deleted.

Make a Milestone Default

The “Default” button can be used to make the highlighted milestone the default selection. This is useful when you are working on a particular milestone. Any new bugs will automatically be assigned to the default milestone. When first switching to the Roadmap view the milestone will also automatically be selected.

Archiving a Milestone

When milestones are no longer in use (for example a released version) they can be archived. This will stop the milestone showing within the main window of OneTrack*. Issues that are housed under the milestone will still be available to view and still show as part of the milestone. However the milestone will not be available to add new issues.

From Settings > Projects:

  1. Left click on the milestone you wish to archive.
  2. Click the “Archive” button.
The milestone is now archived.

To restore the milestone to use, simple repeat the process and the milestone will become active again.

* Archived milestones can be viewed under the Roadmap view if the setting “Show archived milestones in Roadmap view” is turned on.
© 2018 NDN Software. All Rights Reserved.
Back to Top | Contact Us